Skip to content

What a website costs in Northern Virginia and DC.

Starting prices published near Northern Virginia and DC run from $0 up front to about $11,000. For a site of up to 10 pages, the three providers that state a price list $2,995, $3,000 to $5,000+ and $285 a month. Montrelia charges $2,000, one time.

Published prices

This page is for an owner in Northern Virginia or DC who needs a site of up to 10 pages and wants to know whether $2,000 is low, ordinary or high.

Published website prices near Northern Virginia and DC, read October 6, 2026
ProviderListed price and pagesStated time to launch
Bytes WebWorksManassas, VA. Read October 6, 2026.$0 up front to design and build, per its home page, which also says "low monthly fee" with no amount. Its cost guide lists free to $1,500, with 5 core pages in the build it describes.Typical launch 2 to 3 weeks (home page).
DMV Web DesignServes the DMV area. Read October 6, 2026.$399 one time for its Ignition plan, a limited-time offer against a regular $799. Page count not stated.Live in 5 days. The page does not say when the count starts.
USA Marketing ProsArlington, VA. Read October 6, 2026.$995 for 1 page, $1,995 for up to 5 pages, $2,995 for up to 10 pages. Extra pages $199 each. Basic page copy included.4 to 8 weeks from kickoff. Kickoff counts once the deposit is paid and your logo, content and domain access are in.
Kodiak GraphicsAlexandria and Northern Virginia. Read October 6, 2026.From $1,200 for a one-page site. Sites of 3 to 10 pages: $3,000 to $5,000+ typical range.Not stated on the pages read.
MontreliaOur terms as of October 2, 2026.$2,000 one time for up to 10 pages. You supply the text for every page.3 business days after complete materials. Late credit $200 per business day, up to 50% of the fee, at most $1,000.
TESSAMcLean, VA. Read October 6, 2026.Website design from $5,000 per project. Page count not stated.Not stated on the page read.
ACS CreativeMaryland, Northern Virginia and DC. Read October 6, 2026.$8,000 to $18,000 for a small-business brochure site of 8 to 15 pages, in an article on redesign cost dated September 21, 2026.8 to 14 weeks from kickoff to launch for most small and mid-size sites.
Keybridge WebGeorgetown, DC. Read October 6, 2026.Custom WordPress sites from around $11,000, in an article dated July 24, 2026. Page count not stated.Most projects take 8 to 10 weeks.
Blue Veil Web DesignsMaryland, with an Alexandria, VA page. Read October 6, 2026.Monthly rental: $185 a month for up to 5 pages, $285 for up to 10, $385 for 15 or more. 12-month minimum; ending early means paying the rest of the 12 months.Most sites completed in 2 to 4 weeks, depending on how fast you send content and feedback.

Three providers state a price for up to 10 pages: USA Marketing Pros at $2,995 one time, Kodiak Graphics at $3,000 to $5,000+ one time, and Blue Veil Web Designs at $285 a month. Our $2,000 is $995 below the $2,995. Blue Veil costs $3,420 in 12 months ($285 x 12); the three-year cost tool runs longer terms.

One difference changes the sum: text. Our checklist asks you for the text for every page. USA Marketing Pros lists basic page copy as included, and ACS Creative lists copywriting at $150 to $400 per page. Add that cost if you cannot write your own.

After launch

What each provider lists after launch and for who keeps the site, read October 6, 2026
ProviderAfter launchWho keeps the site
Bytes WebWorksRead October 6, 2026.Home page lists hosting as included, and its page description says "low monthly fee" with no amount. Its cost guide lists a domain at $10 to $20 a year, hosting at $5 to $30 a month and maintenance at $50 to $200 a month for small-business sites. The pages do not say which apply to the $0 build.Home page: no contracts, you own your site.
DMV Web DesignRead October 6, 2026.Domain and hosting free in year one, then a domain at $20 a year and hosting from $19 a month.Not stated on the page read.
USA Marketing ProsRead October 6, 2026.Domain and hosting not included. Managed WordPress hosting is $49 or $99 a month, or you use your own host.You own the domain, content and website once the final payment is made.
Kodiak GraphicsRead October 6, 2026.Hosting and website management are listed as options, with no price on the three pages read.Not stated on the pages read.
MontreliaOur terms as of October 2, 2026.Hosting and domain renewal sit in your own accounts and you pay for them. We set them up.You own your domain and your site code.
TESSARead October 6, 2026.The build is a one-time fee. Hosting, maintenance and marketing are separate and priced only if you want them.Not stated on the page read.
ACS CreativeRead October 6, 2026.Hosting, maintenance and security updates $100 to $500 a month.Not stated on the page read.
Keybridge WebRead October 6, 2026.Maintenance plans at $235, $355 or $825 a month include managed hosting, domain registration, SSL and daily backups.Not stated on the page read.
Blue Veil Web DesignsRead October 6, 2026.Domain, hosting and SSL are included in the monthly price.Blue Veil keeps the website if you cancel. You keep your domain and your content.

A site you own, per the Bytes WebWorks guide (read October 6, 2026): a $10 to $20 domain plus $5 to $30 a month of hosting is $70 to $380 a year (5 x 12 + 10; 30 x 12 + 20). USA Marketing Pros lists managed WordPress hosting at $49 or $99 a month ($588 or $1,188 a year). These are other providers' figures, not a Montrelia price.

Which price fits

  • If you need 1 to 5 pages or the lowest price: USA Marketing Pros lists $995 for one page and $1,995 for up to 5, DMV Web Design lists $399 for a limited time (page count not stated), and Bytes WebWorks lists $0 up front plus a "low monthly fee" with no amount. All up-front prices are below our $2,000.
  • If you need up to 10 pages and a date you can count on: our $2,000 carries a 3-business-day clock and a late credit, and none of the eight providers' pages read states a late credit. The go-live date calculator gives your launch date.
  • If you prefer renting: Blue Veil lists $285 a month for up to 10 pages on a 12-month minimum, and keeps the site if you cancel.
  • If you need over 10 pages: USA Marketing Pros lists $199 for each additional page. Our offer stops at 10 pages.
  • If you need e-commerce, booking or integrations: USA Marketing Pros lists custom builds from $6,000, and ACS Creative $1,500 to $5,000 per integration.
  • If your budget starts at $8,000 and you can wait 8 to 14 weeks: ACS Creative lists $8,000 and up in 8 to 14 weeks, and Keybridge Web around $11,000 and up in 8 to 10 weeks. That is a different scope; see who we are not for.

What these numbers cannot tell you

  • These are list prices read on one day, not quotes. We measured no actual charges or delivery.
  • Eight providers is not the market. We included providers near Northern Virginia and DC whose own pages show a price; all sell websites, as we do.
  • Time figures start at different points. Our 3 business days start when materials are complete. USA Marketing Pros counts 4 to 8 weeks from kickoff, and DMV Web Design and Bytes WebWorks do not say. They are not a measured speed comparison.
  • Price does not show quality. Keybridge Web says a quote under $5,000 buys a template, and ACS Creative says a $3,000 redesign is usually a purchased theme. Both sell pricier projects; we did not test either claim. Ask any provider who owns the code; with us, you own your domain and your site code. The work page shows sites we designed.
  • We read price pages, so contract and ownership terms may sit elsewhere. The six questions to ask any agency cover them.

Sources

Sources for every external figure, with page date, date read and whether the publisher sells it
SourceDatesFigures takenSells it
Bytes WebWorks home pageNo date on the page; page metadata says modified April 21, 2026. Read October 6, 2026.$0 up front, "low monthly fee" wording, typical launch, hosting included, you own your siteYes, websites
Bytes WebWorks cost guidePage dated April 21, 2026. Read October 6, 2026.Free to $1,500, 5 core pages, domain, hosting and maintenance rangesYes, websites
DMV Web Design home pageNo date on the page; page metadata says modified August 16, 2026. Read October 6, 2026.Ignition plan $399, regular $799, live in 5 days, year-one domain and hosting, later pricesYes, websites
USA Marketing Pros website design pagePage undated. Read October 6, 2026.Price by page count, extra pages, custom builds from $6,000, timeline, hosting, ownership, hourly rateYes, websites
Kodiak Graphics Alexandria pagePage undated. Read October 6, 2026.From $1,200 for one page; typical projects of 3 to 10 pages begin around $3,000Yes, websites
Kodiak Graphics pricing pagePage undated. Read October 6, 2026.$1,200 starting at, 3 to 10 pages $3,000 to $5,000+ typical range, hosting as an optionYes, websites
Kodiak Graphics web hosting pagePage undated. Read October 6, 2026.No hosting price listedYes, websites and hosting
TESSA pricing pageNo date on the page; page metadata says modified October 5, 2026. Read October 6, 2026.Website design from $5,000, hosting and maintenance separateYes, websites
ACS Creative, website redesign costPage dated September 21, 2026. Read October 6, 2026.Brochure site range, timeline, hosting and maintenance, copywriting, integrations, template viewYes, websites
Keybridge Web, custom website cost in DCPage dated July 24, 2026; page metadata says modified July 27, 2026. Read October 6, 2026.Custom site from around $11,000, DC range, timeline, maintenance plans, template viewYes, websites
Blue Veil Web Designs pricing pagePage undated. Read October 6, 2026.$185, $285 and $385 a month, page counts, what is includedYes, websites
Blue Veil Web Designs FAQPage undated. Read October 6, 2026.12-month minimum, early termination, site stays Blue Veil's, typical timelineYes, websites
Porkbun domain pricingPage undated. Read October 6, 2026..com at $11.08 a year for registration, renewal and transferYes, domains
Montrelia web design pageTerms as of October 2, 2026.$2,000, up to 10 pages, 3 business days, late creditYes, websites (we sell this)

Questions people ask

How much does a .com domain cost per year?

Porkbun lists .com at $11.08 a year for registration, renewal and transfer (read October 6, 2026), and Porkbun sells domains. DMV Web Design lists $20 a year after year one, and the Bytes WebWorks cost guide lists $10 to $20. Prices differ by registrar, so check the renewal price before you buy.

What can raise the price after the headline number?

On the pages read: USA Marketing Pros charges $199 for each additional page and $125 an hour for larger changes after launch. ACS Creative lists $1,500 to $5,000 per integration and $150 to $400 per page of copywriting. At Montrelia: One consolidated round of feedback on the whole site after first delivery. New pages or features count as new work.

Is a monthly website plan cheaper than paying once?

Blue Veil's $285 a month has a 12-month minimum, and ending early means paying the rest, so 12 months costs $3,420 (12 x $285), $1,420 above our $2,000. Its total passes $2,000 in month 8 ($1,995 after 7 months, $2,280 after 8). Domain and hosting are included, Blue Veil keeps the site if you cancel, and it refunds your initial payment if you are unhappy in the design phase.

Is the price different in DC than in Northern Virginia?

Montrelia lists one website price, $2,000, for businesses in Virginia and Washington, DC. On the pages read, no provider lists separate prices by area. Keybridge Web gives $10,000 to $50,000 for a custom site from a DC agency (July 24, 2026), and ACS Creative gives $8,000 to $45,000 for a redesign across Maryland, Northern Virginia and DC.

Last updated October 6, 2026

Talk to us for 15 minutes.